Favourite skincare – July

Ah, Skincare.  Must admit I’m relatively new to *actually* having a routine that extends beyond removing my makeup, washing vaguely with some soap and slapping on some moisturiser. Oh how things have changed!

Here’s a quick rundown of what I’m loving this month

img_2933-1

Makeup remover:  Garnier SkinActive Micellar Cleansing Water
This stuff is AMAZING! Gets rid of all the grub on your face with just the smallest amount. Not harsh on the skin at all, and you can use it on your eye makeup and not look like you’ve gone ten rounds with Anthony Joshua. 10/10 – this will always have a place in my makeup bag

Toner: Neils Yard Rehyrdrating Rose
My mum gave me this bottle after trying it and finding it doesn’t suit her skin.  All I can say is that that was lucky for me!  Gosh this stuff smells amazing.  It’s really refreshing on the skin and acts as a great preparation for serums and moisturisers. Love that is organic.  This looks to be on it’s way to be a firm favourite.

Cleanser/Exfoliator: Nip and Fab Glycolic Fix Pads
I have been raving about these to anyone who’ll listen for at least the last year.  As someone who suffers from acne and redness these have done an amazing job of evening out my skin tone and I’ve noticed a massive difference in the texture of my skin. As with anything containing Glycolic Acid, you MUST wear a suncream after using.

Moisturiser: Oil of Olay Beauty Fluid
A CLASSIC! Gosh this stuff really punches above its weight.  This is a lightweight moisturiser that sinks into the skin in seconds.  It has a slightly old fashioned fragrance to it – I can imagine people either love it or hate it. Personally I love it.  I love the price, I love the texture, I love how well it works, and I love that it keeps my skin moisturised all day.  If you have dry skin, this probably isn’t going to be great for you – but for me, with normal/combo skin, this is perfect.  Anything heavier and I break out like no ones business.

Serum: The Ordinary Hyaluronic Acid 2% + B5
Everyone is talking about this brand.  So I’ve jumped on the bandwagon and am trying this stuff out.  Only a few days into using this, but so far I’m in love.  Use it just after cleansing and toning, and before applying any creams.  Comes in the cutest dropper bottle, and it has been really easy to incorporate into my routine.  So far, so good.

Direct Acids: The Ordinary Azelaic Acid Suspension 10%
Another product I’m trying out from The Ordinary.  Have heard great things about Azelaic Acids, and after the success of using Nip and Fabs Glycolic Fix Pads I wanted to give this a try.  Using this in the evenings only, this applies like a dream and after 4 days I’m already noticing a brightening effect.  Its just lovely and looks on its way to become a firm favourite.

Is there anything you’re loving at the moment? Let me know in the comments 🙂

Leave a Reply

